September 13, 2014

Oh, how I love a party!! (Written May, 2010)

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:54 am by chasingtoddlermom

Despite all the hard work, the stress, the last-minute meltdowns – I LOVE parties!  Today was Austen’s 2nd birthday party and it was a hit!  It reminded me how blessed I am to have my two darling boys and such wonderful family and friends.  My cute friend Jamie loaned me a bunch of decorations (and otherwise loaned me some great ideas) and I think the party was super cute.  We ended up inside due to cold weather.  It was a little cramped, but no one seemed to mind.

Here’s the birthday boy!  Appropriately bruised and scraped – this is a 2 year old boy after all!

I made party hats for all of the kids, which they decorated with foam stickers and wiggly eyes.  They turned out so cute and the kids had so much fun creating their hats!

Leave a Reply

